Four Irving MS Staff Members Recognized at FCPS Honors

By Department of Human Resources
July 18, 2017

Congratulations to the following Irving Middle School staff members who were recognized at the 2017 FCPS Honors Ceremony.

Outstanding Secondary New Teacher School-level Recipient

  • Danny Summer (Science) 

Outstanding Secondary Teacher School-level Recipient

  • Jenny Hay (English)

Outstanding School-based Support Employee School-level Recipient

  • Karen Byer-Storch (Instructional Assistant)

Outstanding School-based Leader School-level Recipient

  • Shawn Spear (Assistant Principal)

Thank you to Tory Nelson for all of her hard work with the nomination process by serving as this year's awards liaison.